The Order of British Columbia

Graphic of OBC Medal

(Quoted from the 1995 Investiture Program)

The Order of British Columbia was established by statute on April 21, 1989 to recognize those persons who have served with the greatest distinction and excelled in any field of endeavor benefiting the people of the Province or elsewhere.

The Order of British Columbia is awarded annually to the most outstanding British Columbians possessing these qualifications. Citizens of the Province are invited to participate in this ongoing process by nominating persons whom they feel are worthy of this acknowledgment and honour.

The 16 British Columbians appointed to the Order this year were selected by the Advisory Council from a very large number of nominations received. With us today are truly outstanding persons who have dedicated themselves to the betterment of their Province.

Recipients of the Order

[ 1990 | 1991 | 1992 | 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 & subsequent recipients All | Ken's Certificate | Ken's Home Page ]

get paid to surf